## **RESOLUTION NO. 23-22**

## A RESOLUTION TO APPROVE THE APPOINTMENTS MADE BY THE MAYOR TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF GRAND MOUND

WHEREAS, the City of Grand Mound, has passed Ordinance No. 282-18, an Ordinance to establish the Planning & zoning Commission of the City of Grand Mound;

WHEREAS, said Ordinance provides for appointment of five (5) Commissioners to the Planning & Zoning Commission by the Mayor of Grand Mound;

WHEREAS, the Mayor has appointed the following Commissioners, who are residents of the City of Grand Mound and are qualified by knowledge or experience to act in matters pertaining to the development of a City plan;

NOW, THEREFORE, pursuant to the provisions of Ordinance No. 282-18, the City Council in the City of Grand Mound, Iowa, hereby approves the appointments of the persons hereafter named to serve as Commissioners of the Grand Mound Planning & Zoning Commission, to serve for the term after their names respectively.

Commissioner: Tami Guy	Term: 5 years
Commissioner: Gary Hintz	Term: 4 years
Commissioner: Tom Michoski	Term: 3 years
Commissioner: Shane McClintock	Term: 2 years
Commissioner: Christina Schwartz	Term: 1 year
PASSED AND APPROVED this 12th day of June, 2023	

Roll Call: Schanze-rye, Beitelspocher Aye, Banowety-Aye, Marline-Aye, Beuthein-Aye

Kurt Crosthwaite, Mayor

ATTEST:

Melissa Conner, City Clerk